#write31days, faith, music

Day 23: “Carry Me Through”

This post is a part of a 31 day series called Stories & Songs.

Check yesterday’s post for the story behind this song.

“That is why I tell you not to worry about everyday life—whether you have enough food and drink, or enough clothes to wear. Isn’t life more than food, and your body more than clothing?  Look at the birds. They don’t plant or harvest or store food in barns, for your heavenly Father feeds them. And aren’t you far more valuable to him than they are? Can all your worries add a single moment to your life?” Matthew 6:25-27, NLT

“Carry Me Through” lyrics:

There are days when I feel like if it can go wrong, then it will/ There are days when I’m down cause the truth isn’t easy to see

I need You to carry me through cause if You care for the birds I know You’ll care for me too/ I need grace, purpose for my mistakes/ I need You to carry me through

There are days when I lose and the battle’s inside of me/ There are days I get stuck in my head cause some wounds time won’t heal

I need You to carry me through cause if You care for the birds I know You’ll care for me too/ I need grace, purpose for my mistakes/ I need You to carry me through

Help me to believe Your truth/ Help me to hide it away in me

I need You to carry me through cause if You care for the birds I know You’ll care for me too/ I need grace, purpose for my mistakes/ I need You to carry me through

Standard

One thought on “Day 23: “Carry Me Through”

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Stories and Songs | Carla Santos Writes

Leave a comment